The Award

The Electrical Utility Safety Excellence & Innovation Award recognizes organizational excellence and is presented annually at IHSA’s Annual General Meeting to an organization that has demonstrated health and safety innovation and advancement within the Electrical Utilities Sector.



The Electrical Utility Safety Excellence & Innovation Award is awarded to a member of the Utilities/Generation/Transmission/Distribution group that has contributed to the advancement of Occupational Health and Safety through completion of an innovative program, procedure, technology enhancement, project, initiative, or other significant accomplishment.



The Judging Committee is comprised of voting members from IHSA’s Provincial Labour-Management Safety Committee – Electrical and Utilities. These voting members will review all of the nominations and vote for this year’s recipient.

*In the event of a tie, IHSA will cast the deciding vote.



Nominations should be submitted by email or in writing, either on the attached form or by letter, and sent to:

Innovation Award
Electrical Utility Safety Excellence & Innovation Award
c/o Infrastructure Health and Safety Association
Stakeholder and Public Relations Department
21 Voyager Court South
Etobicoke, Ontario
M9W 5M7